Leave a comment

Pet Portrait Commission: A Cute Border Terrier from Fairfax, VA.

While I am not totally healed, I am trying to return to my normal routine 🙂 For the first time in my life (I think,) I’ve not sketched nor drawn or painted for one straight month. While I’ve tried to blog, most of my blogging attempts have been feeble at best. As I’ve said in one of my earlier posts, an artist blogger has to do two different things to get a post ready – drawing and writing…and while writing is something that you can do lying on the bed, drawing requires that you are vertically-abled.

Now that I can keep myself in a chair for half-hour stretches, I opened Photoshop to bring you the portrait of Dodger, a cute Border Terrier from Fairfax, VA. His Mom commissioned me to do his portrait as a Christmas gift for her family more than a month ago.

I loved it but what’s more important is the Dodger’s mom loved it too. Thank you 🙂

Pet Portrait of Cute Border Terrier Dog of Virginia by shafali

There’s nothing more heartwarming that the loving and trusting look in the eyes of your dog…and for some of us…in the eyes of any dog 🙂 As an artist, I try to look into those eyes and capture their unconditional love for their families.

I am beginning to accept new commissions of Pen and Ink portraits starting Jan 15th, 2015. If you’d like me to create a portrait of your furry friend, drop me a line. My email id is at the bottom of the image above. You can also use this contact form here.

Wishing you all a very Happy New Year!

 

Leave a comment